Skip to content

Marie Curie Scholarship

Marie Curie Scholarship

Applicable For:

undergraduate Students

Max Award Amount:


Application Deadline:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

About This Scholarship

The Marie Curie Scholarship is a fellowship program funded by the European Union to support researchers in Europe and other eligible countries. The program is named after the Nobel Prize-winning scientist Marie Skłodowska-Curie, who is known for her pioneering work in the field of radioactivity.

The Marie Curie Scholarship program provides funding for researchers at all stages of their careers, from PhD students to experienced researchers. The program aims to promote mobility and career development for researchers, while also promoting scientific excellence and innovation.

Scholarship recipients receive funding for their research projects, as well as additional support for training, networking, and career development. The amount of funding provided varies depending on the type of fellowship and the researcher’s level of experience.

Applications for the Marie Curie Scholarship are typically submitted through the European Commission’s online application system. The application process is highly competitive, and applicants are evaluated based on their research experience and potential, as well as the quality and feasibility of their proposed research project.

Eligibility Criteria For Marie Curie Scholarship

There are multiple scholarships named after Marie Curie, so the eligibility criteria may vary depending on the specific scholarship program. However, the most well-known Marie Curie Scholarship is the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA) program, which is funded by the European Union.

The eligibility criteria for the MSCA program are:

  • Applicants must be early-stage researchers or experienced researchers.
  • Researchers can be of any nationality, but they must not have resided or carried out their main activity (work, studies, etc.) in the country of the host organization for more than 12 months in the 3 years immediately prior to the application deadline.
  • Researchers must have a PhD degree or equivalent research experience.
  • The research proposal submitted by the applicant must fit into one of the MSCA priority areas, such as health, climate change, or digital technology.
  • The application must be submitted by a host organization, such as a university or research institution, located in an EU Member State or associated country.

More Scholarships